play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
023 92599365 | 07989 559994
25 - 27 London Road, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 0BN

Customer reviews of Horndean Car Sales Ltd

At Horndean Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Horndean Car Sales Ltd

Horndean Car Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 257 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good

    By Brian F on 05 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Salesman were both pleasent and courteous. A pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Total Satisfaction

    By Rob W on 23 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    For months I had been looking for a particular car at the right price and specifications. Because I wanted an automatic, this narrowed the search significantly; there was far less choice. I contacted dozens of dealers who had cars for sale within my price range and requirements , but lots were unhelpful and with others I became suspicious, with good cause. When I contacted Horndean Car Sales Ltd I got a friendly reply almost immediately, and was invited, not pressurised, to call him on the phone, which I did. I was told everything I asked about the car, and later on when I said that I would like to buy it, he suggested I think on it overnight, which I did. In the morning I called the garage and confirmed the purchase. As I live 300 miles away, arrangements had to be made for delivery, which they were, very quickly. The sale went through without any problems and the car was delivered . I now own the car I’ve always wanted and it is even better than I expected. Thank you.


  • 5

    Great car, great Company to deal with.

    By eric C on 23 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Purchased vehicle over the phone relying on Dealer's description which was 100% accurate. Very friendly , honest and a pleasure to do business with.Highly recommended


  • 5

    Exceptional!

    By Chloe M on 02 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Couldn’t recommend horndean car sales anymore if I tried! From the get go, they felt genuine and the dealer was great. The car had a few marks on it (it’s over 13 years old so was expected) and the dealer was straight up honest with it, showing us the marks before we had even noticed- but I loved the honesty. Not only that, but the car was serviced, MOT, taxed, warranty and AA breakdown covered before I had left the office. Highly recommend!


  • 5

    Above and beyond my expectations

    By Jeremy M on 02 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having read so many good or excellent online reviews, I visited with expectations of perhaps being a little disappointed. I was not! The whole ethos of this father and son business appears to be simple - offer what the customer wants, at a fair price and allow them time to decide without any bull**** or pressure. Usually I face buying a car rather like going to the dentist - with apprehension - but having bought well over fifty cars for business or pleasure over the years this was, by done way, by far the most comfortable experience. The all-in price included service, full MOT, genuine warranty etc etc I wholeheartedly recommend this garage if you are seeking a reliable car from a genuine, honest garage.


  • 5

    Pleasurable used car purchase.

    By Adrian B on 01 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Dealer friendly without any pressure. Offered test drive immediately and freely offered history of the car. Happy to reserve the car if we wanted to go away and think about it. Car sold with 3 months personal warranty. Would use again.


  • 5

    Good follow up on initial deal pleasure to deal wi

    By Richard H on 21 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful strong family feel. So good communication and good service.


  • 5

    Buying my second car

    By Faye M on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming and lovely people, never “in your face”, can have a giggle and made to feel very at ease.


  • 5

    Brilliant service and cars

    By Holly J on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Such a brilliant service. Very helpful and lovely guys. Went above and beyond and I got a brilliant car from them!


  • 5

    Great service and upfront honest staff.

    By Ollie P on 14 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and honest upfront staff. Highly recommend over other local dealers.