play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
023 92599365 | 07989 559994
25 - 27 London Road, Horndean, Hampshire, PO8 0BN

Customer reviews of Horndean Car Sales Ltd

At Horndean Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Horndean Car Sales Ltd

Horndean Car Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of VW Beetle 2008

    By Nigel M on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from these guys was a great experience, they couldn't do enough for us. They made sure that everything was in order and perfectly safe before we drove away. We would definitely return again, drive away with confidence. Great job Guys, many thanks ¿

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 17/02/17

    Ni Nigel, many thanks for your review. We are a glad you are happy with your new car. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Latest purchase from Horndean Car Sales

    By Steve B on 06 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    We recently purchased a Corsa from Horndean Car Sales. This was the fourth car that we (the family) have purchased from them over a nine year period. I am glad to report that Vince and his team continue to offer the same care and attention to customers, in a friendly and helpful manner, during both the pre-sale discussion and any post sales questions or issues. We will continue to be customers of Horndean Car Sales in the future.

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 17/02/17

    Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you feel happy with the service we offer and it is always pleasant to see a regular returning customer! Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Happy all round!

    By Steph B on 03 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just picked a lovely little car, test drove her last Sunday and put a deposit down right away. The service here was second to none, previously I've always bought brand new from a dealership but I had my heart set on this little Fiat 500. The gents in the office were very helpful over the phone while I arranged insurance etc and when I collected tonight Scott couldn't have been more helpful, patiently going through all the controls with me. As a small business owner myself I think it's important to support the smaller businesses who give an excellent service because they care and not because they have to.

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 04/02/17

    Hi Steph, many thanks for taking the time to right a review! We are pleased to her you were impressed with our service. We really do always strive to deliver a friendly customer focused service! We hope you enjoy your new car. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Horndean car sales - the Best!

    By Maureen S on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have recently purchased a Ctreon 3 from Vince at Horndean Car Sales -- Look no further for excellent service, honesty and first class attention. This is our second purchase and we will always be back. Local traders are more reliable, they know you and you know them. Vince is not your "hard" salesman - he lets you browse around until you are ready to buy. Look no further for your next car than Horndean Car Sales. We are truly delighted.

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 28/01/17

    Maureen, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you found our service genuine an hassle free! Please enjoy you new car!


  • 5

    Great customer service & assistance

    By Roger H on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    In looking for a replacement car for my daughter we spotted a couple of possible candidates on the lot. We couldn't have asked for a more attentive and helpful team who allowed us time and space to browse around but were on hand when we needed them. After test drives in two cars we went away to investigate insurance quotes and returned a few days later to firm up the details and strike a deal. So far, so good and we're pleased with the car we purchased.

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 10/12/16

    Hi Roger. Thank you for your review. We have always aimed to provide a smooth and helpful service when looking for a new vehicle. We are glad you had a good experience with us and wish you all the best!


  • 5

    Excellent Dealership

    By Fraser B on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brought my first car from here and am very happy with everything, Car runs like a charm. Vince and Scott know what they are doing and are not pushy, felt very relaxed and not under pressure whilst making a decision on whether to buy the car or not. All little problems with the car where sorted asap and at no extra cost, would defiantly recommend to anyone who is sceptical about buying from a second-hand dealership, because these guys did not disappoint and are very professional.

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 08/11/16

    Hi Fraser, thank you for your review. We are glad you felt comfortable dealing with us and are pleased you are satisfied with your first car. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommend!

    By Adam And Laura S on 30 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We used Horndean to part exchange our Polo for a Golf Estate and can't fault the service we received, we'd done our research beforehand and decided to travel from Woking to use Horndean as we'd read positive reviews. We made the right choice as Vince and Scott were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and honest, they were not typical pushy car salesmen. We'd use Horndean Car Sales again and highly recommend!

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 31/10/16

    Hi Adam and Laura, many thanks for your review. We are glad you were pleased with the service you received, we always aim to avoid the pushy approach often associated with car sales and it is pleasing to know you did not feel pressured into your decision. All the best, Horndean Car Sales


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By DAVID M on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, friendly, strait forward, no high pressure selling, selection of vehicles that are good quality and well priced. Very happy to have found this dealer, be happy to use again and recommend to others.

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 17/10/16

    Hi David, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good experience and hope you enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Highly professional

    By Peter And Betty C on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Vince and Scot were easy to deal with. Nothing was to much trouble .Car was serviced and small defects dealt with instantly Would highly recommend them

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 27/10/16

    Hi Peter and Betty. Many thanks for your review. We apologise that you experienced a couple of technical difficulties with your new car but we are pleased you found our aftersales service simple and hassle free. We wish you all the best for the future.


  • 5

    Mk5 GTI

    By Chris W on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was impressed from start to finish with the honesty and professionalism of this company. When I made my initial enquiry by phone, Scott quickly located the service record and gave me a complete rundown. They gave me 6 months tax with the vehicle along with a fresh MOT and even put a couple of new tyres on it after a pre-collection service. The vehicle was in excellent condition for its age and as described, unlike at some other garages I have come across. Glad to see customer service still exists. I would have no hesitation in recommending Horndean Car Sales

    Reply from Horndean Car Sales Ltd on 03/10/16

    Hi Chris, thank you for your review. Customer service has always been our top priority and we are glad you had a good experience with us. Hope you enjoy your new car!